[ lay me down to sleep ] on 2002-09-25 @ 9:34 p.m.

i had to put down a friend tonight. scotty was drunk beyond belief passed out on the sidewalk in front of mark's house (guy who is buying my stereo), eyes open his chest was not moving one bit. rushed over checkded his pulse then breathing, slapped him awake. We talked and smoked a cigarette for about 5 min, he wanted to get back inside the place he was sleeping so I helped him off the ground.

Once he was inside Josie (mark's grandma) told me to lay him down on the floor in the front room. She told me about him acting crazy when he would drink, but i never thought for a second it would be as bad if not worse than I have heard.

He tried getting up a number of times, after strictly telling him to lay back down he started acting violent towards Josie and myself.

"Fucking demon! I'm gonna fucking kill you Josie! You too Jon! ::muttered screams choked by a face he was laying face down on the couch:: you don't want to fight me, leave me alone. let me lay down in my bed"

I never thought of myself as a violent person, but when he began pushing, attacking, and threatening me further when he rushed a bit forward I spun him around and put him into a full nelson faced-down to the carpet. I couldn't let myself hit him, only restrict him.

So my night sufficienty went to shit in a matter of 30 minutes.

Signed,
Jonny Be Good



everything created by: jerkface