[ aurora borealis effect almost ] on 12.11.02 @ 2:48 am

lightly salted skies
a ribbon of blue and white
seperates the stars from the backing
my fingers grow numb as i ride throught the night
stepping from my bike i pause to the mystery
what could this be
almost aurora borealis but strangly different
something tells me there is something else involved
unsure of what this could be
i contemplate what i just saw
on this 3 mile ride

here is another i composed sometime back, maybe Sep 01' i thought it showed my feeling almost to pin point.
strange how some things never really change.

"Drowning"

see it as I become surrounded within
only able to watch, although I fight against
can only but go with the currents
what good is it to tire yourself
over a battle that you cannot win
giving in to the overwhelming surf
I let it pull me down below the rough waters
never breathe another breath of light
take it as I may in the tidal shift
beneath the weight of my world above

- jon -



everything created by: jerkface