[ lyrical recomposure ] on 02.09.03 @ 5:42 am

songs stuck in my head....

lyrical montage

i couldn't sleep last night
my ears were ringing in my head
best friends with the boogie man
i may be better off here dead
running on empty once again
too tired for tears i dread
sink deep into those magic dreams
while i blast off in my bed
and you know i played it all in here
where everyone hides their darkest shades of fears
and i threw my whole night down the drain
three hours later and i'm
staring at the ceiling still
xanex does nothing more
but calm the sleeping thrill
turning the pillows round and round
to find the cold spot for my head
ah, bless my only friend
you know cause everyone says that i'm not the same
and everyone turns tricks for fickle fame
i feel my body's lost control
my knees give way as i drift away
and it gets darker, darker
dreaming's where i am
Everything that keeps me together
is falling apart, I've got
this thing that I consider my only
art of fucking people over
six days went by
trying to forget her face
it was you and i
we were too young for these games
and all the pictures that i kept
and all the things i should have said
it was you and i
lost in you
and i can't find myself again
six weeks went by
still pretending that i'm fine
it was you and i
holding back what's on our minds
and all the things i should have said
and all the letters left unsent
six months went by
i almost forgot your face
'till they played that song tonight
the one we used to hate
Travelling swallowing Dramamine
Feeling spaced breathing out listerine
I've said what I said and you know what I mean
But I can't still focus on anything



everything created by: jerkface