[ agosta's last ballad ] on 04.26.20 @ 7:17 pm

when I was born, well my sisters didn't like me
we came from different parents
but we grew old and severed ways
so we all build some walls and bullshit, hard to pass

he walked and talked like a big man
with all thoughts sincere and empathetic
I even shook that bastard's hand

so I sat silently just waiting for a change
and dumb as shit I sat there as she showed me a ring
she said, "he's the one for me!"
so I shoved thumbs in both ears

he walked and talked like a big man
with all thoughts sincere and empathetic
I should've shaken that bastard's head

they married and fell raised a family
birthed a boy that has all my love
from the pictures, one could see
they were happy just a normal family

he walked and talked like a big man
with all thoughts sincere and empathetic
that bastard even lied to face that all would be good.

my sis called late one night and our dad answered
grabbed his gun and told me, son, "This is War."
"Dad, I'm sorry hit me again"
as dad walked her back home, I saw the coward's face.

he walked and talked like a big man
with all bullshit and insincere and so pathetic
i still shook that bastard's hand

when our dad died, we couldn't find the words
dad lived a good life and loved those near
but, i know my dad would've done what's right
and buck-shot that fucker clear.

and no one would care



everything created by: jerkface