[ playlist of the mind ] on 2002-09-06 @ 10:54 p.m.

this song is constantly playing in my mind....

Thrice - See You In The Shallows

i hear the waves crash far below
the rocks are leaping for the sky
they�re starving for the air
for a bone to break , a dream to smash apart
but i don't care
it looks deep enough from here, I�m diving
this cliff has been well worn by ignorance
it looks deep enough from here, I�m diving
they float face down they all look so content
i don�t know why I�m even here
guess I�m afraid to be alone
and down below i see my crew they look okay
that can�t be blood the water here
is far too blue
and gravity
seems far away
but i can hear her call my name
its so comforting to know ill never
have to think again
it looks deep enough from here, I�m diving
this cliff has been well worn by ignorance
it looks deep enough from here, I�m diving
we float face down, and don�t we look content
it looks deep enough from here, I�m diving
this cliff has been well worn by ignorance
it looks deep enough from here, I�m diving
we float face down, and don�t we all look so content
oh it looks deep enough from here
it looks deep enough from here



everything created by: jerkface