[ where is home? ] on 2002-08-29 @ 3:55 p.m.

'you're my life
so why not stay with me
for just another night?'

never really had the times i should have as a teenager. no time for me to be a teenager. i can't take back the times wasted, just put in the hours of self destruction. never a thought of the reprocussions.

job prospects fall through, fired from other jobs, quit, bankruptcy, hell god might as well just strike me down on this hallowed platform i am trying to rise upon. so many things gone array, the day draws near where i must run away. but without a car, job, home, or money, i'd be better off looking for a place to die.

a word of dreams that've been left to rust
the tv's on and everyone stays calm.
as time has passed
no one understands and to say the least
the years have been unfair
You live for you
and there's nothing I can do,
but try to climb out the trenches
I've dug cause I can't see underground.
I'm not saying that I understand
what it's like to be living in spite,
but five years from now
it'll all seem so trite.
so why even try to change
what you know won't make a difference
Out here where silence is
Seventy miles an hour
and the windows up tight
And I am home.



everything created by: jerkface