[ just a little further ] on 2002-09-13 @ 10:25 p.m.

np: emote, gatsby's american dream, hellogoodbye, smile, thrice

just like a rose,
got the thorns to prove it
hurts too much to hold you
extends to where i just might booze it
if you were my girlfriend
would you be the one
to hold my head above water
or hold me down for fun

when i couldn't see you
grabbed a guitar to let it go
wrote eloquent words of our love
wasn't enough to bring you home
turned to you in time of need
on my chest bearing scars
tears flow from my eyes
at sight of our shooting stars

fall into the dreams torn apart
why ive stayed this long
guess that im afraid to be alone
scared to spill lifeless blood
somehow you've distracted
what was held true inside
through a piece of glass
felt something die.



everything created by: jerkface