[ regrets i can't forget ] on 2002-10-17 @ 4:26 a.m.

this is actually a song im writing, i'll tell you my writing perspectives on this after you read.

somehow today was in my way
can't think past last night
many rounds; venomous drinks
take hold of my mind
wanted to stay by your side
talking things out
but yesterday just seems
too far away
sitting and thinking
alone to myself
debating the times
when i had a chance to advance
but stayed in my head
thoughts of what could have been
such a long time ago
since i was close to you
such a long time it's been
since i last spoke to you
guess it's for the best
that's better off dead
but i'll never be alone
trapped in my head.

my ideas behind this song are mainly ones of past regret. 'coulda-been', 'shoulda-been' and the ever so popular 'mighta-been' are thoughts that plague me. im speaking of an almost daily basis, it quite rampant. friends and other people i know speak of it as well. think about the time you had a chance to kiss your high school crush? Should have never turned right and bottomed out your girlfriend's dad's truck in a ecological reserve (no sign, sorry happy plants and animals), then tried to cover for why you were gone for 6 hours "surfing".

almost 70 things within the past month popped inot my mind.

point being the more we get hungup on our past mistakes, the less time we have to appreciate what we have in the now. working on the end of the song to convey that point instead of leaving it with a double blade.



everything created by: jerkface