[ holy flying donkeys, im im 100 ] on 2002-11-10 @ 12:27 a.m.

well this being my 100th entry i will post my fave quotes. it's going to be a long one. just a few different songs, movies, shows and written pieces I have stumbled upon in my readings. this took almost 2 hours to compile and perfect. well, near perfection.

'forget about what you think you know'
- Tyler Durden, Fightclub

'that's all life is, a series of downendings'
- Clerks

'What's in a name? that which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet'
- Juliet, excerpt from Romeo and Juliet
William Shakespeare

'waking up, zeroed in on medicine
am i waking up at all today?'
- Alkaline Trio

'who will love me as i am?'
- Side Show

'couldn't wait till i got home
to pass the time in my room alone'
- Blink 182

'you'd killed the better part of me
If you could just milk it for everything
I've said what I'd said and you know what I mean
But I still can't focus on anything
We kiss on the mouth but still cough down our sleeves
Travelling swallowing dramamine
Look at your face like you're killed in a dream'
- Modest Mouse

'Maybe we could even get together
Maybe you could break my heart next summer
- Weezer

'these breakup song make sense again
and i really wish they didn't'
- The Ataris

'you're still my everything
don't worry i'll catch you'
- The Get Up Kids

'come at me with your moon
burn me into stars
cuz' nothing matters anymore'
- Saves The Day

'we all have what it takes to make it home'
- Hot Water Music

'it makes me feel so good
to always tell you when your wrong
the big man that i am
to always have to put you down
- Pedro The Lion

'what i can't sleep of this day
i'll drink away'
- Built To Spill

'TAKE THIS BLADE TO MY WRIST
HELP ME END WHAT MAKES U UGLY
TONIGHT I WILL SLEEP WITH THE GUN IN MY MOUTH
GOOD NIGHT MY LOVE ...
- A Static Lullaby

'What was it I was thinking, or was I even thinking at all? When I think of what I thought back then, then I'm ashamed; and I'm appalled that I gave up all I was so easily. Living your life is not for me. I won't be sedated, I won't be sedated! Give me a little taste and I know I won't want more. I won't be sedated, stability is overrated. Give me the disorder I adore'
- AFI

'I sit and watch you leave my life forever
I know you'll be gone so long
My last words are nothing
And I tell you I care, and nothing more
I can't say how I feel, so I cry
Tears are feelings we can't say
Tears mean that you care
Tears are mixed emotions
Tears are more than tears
- Rufio

'All here, everything�s feeling unclear
I wish it was raining cuz I hate every beautiful day.
Faces in the crowd fake smiles for miles
- Sugarcult

'We don't notice any time pass
we don't notice anything
we sit side by side in every class
teacher thinks that I sound funny
but she likes the way you sing
Tonight I'll dream while in my bed
when silly thoughts go through my head
about the bugs and alphabet
and when I wake tommorow I'll bet
that you and I will walk together again
I can tell that we're going to be friends
- White Stripes (one of my fave songs to play)

'Old friend they told me you were dead
The news broadcast the funeral
500 channels focus in
Your love was
Ravished drawn and quartered
The soil was swift to drink her blood.
This violence in the name of love!'
- Thrice

'Cross out the eyes, blur all the lines
Tearing this canvas from the wall
Cross out the eyes, put lines through these crys
Pulled all the leaves from the trees that fall'
- Thursday

'there's battlescars on all my guitars
but i still come out here and play
there's battlescars on my face and my arms
but you still kiss me everyday
- Ozma

'The tv's on and everyone stays calm. As time has passed no one understands and to say the least the years have been unfair'
- Midtown

'There's a Gulf War vet, dying a slow, cold death
And the government says, "We don't know the source of his sickness."
But don't believe what they say
because your government is lying
They've done it before and don't you
know they'll do it again
A secret test, government built virus
"Subject Test Group: Gulf Battle Field Troops"
You've gotta die, gotta die, gotta die for your government?
- Anti Flag

116

Let me not to the marriage of true minds
Admit impediments, love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds,
Or bends with the remover to remove.
O no, it is an ever-fixed mark
That looks on tempests and is never shaken;
It is the star to every wand'ring bark,
Whose worth's unknown, although his height be taken.
Love's not Time's fool, though rosy lips and cheeks
Within his bending sickle's compass come,
Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,
But bears it out even to the edge of doom:
If this be error and upon me proved,
I never writ, nor no man ever loved.
- Sonnet 116, Shakespeare

'I cannot think it effectual for determining truth to examine the several ways by which phenomena may be explained, unless where there can be a perfect enumeration of all those ways.'
excerpt from a letter to Oldenburg, Rene Descartes

'There ain't no sin and there ain't no virtue. There's just stuff people do. It's all part of the nice, but that's as far as any man got a right to say'
- Steinbeck

'The decline of the originality/genius of the artistic producer and the assumption that art can only be repetitious'
- Featherstone

'Paranoia bores me. It's a psychopathology, and it's an incredibly indulgent one. It sees the Eye everywhere, and it strikes me as a kind of arrogance. The paranoid person takes up too much social space, their friends have to take care of them all the time, and it's a lousy model for how we ought to be feeling collectively.'
- Donna Haraway

'in about fifty years, I think this book might seem quite interesting. And in a hundred years, this book should seem mind-bogglingly archaic and bizarre, and will probably seem far weirder to an audience in 2092 than it ever seemed to the contemporary readership'
- Excerpt from The Hacker Crackdown, Bruce Sterling

here is another poem in it's entirety that my father made me memorize when I was 14. Once I recited it a few times, he pulled me off of restriction for doing something stupid. something very very stupid. and I love him for it.

If

By: Rudyard Kipling
If you can keep your head when all about you
Are losing theirs and blaming it on you;
If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
But make allowance for their doubting too;
If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
Or, being lied about, don't deal in lies,
Or, being hated, don't give way to hating,
And yet don't look too good, nor talk too wise;

If you can dream - and not make dreams your master;
If you can think - and not make thoughts your aim;
If you can meet with triumph and disaster
And treat those two imposters just the same;
If you can bear to hear the truth you've spoken
Twisted by knaves to make a trap for fools,
Or watch the things you gave your life to broken,
And stoop and build 'em up with wornout tools;

If you can make one heap of all your winnings
And risk it on one turn of pitch-and-toss,
And lose, and start again at your beginnings
And never breath a word about your loss;
If you can force your heart and nerve and sinew
To serve your turn long after they are gone,
And so hold on when there is nothing in you
Except the Will which says to them: "Hold on";

If you can talk with crowds and keep your virtue,
Or walk with kings - nor lose the common touch;
If neither foes nor loving friends can hurt you;
If all men count with you, but none too much;
If you can fill the unforgiving minute
With sixty seconds' worth of distance run -
Yours is the Earth and everything that's in it,
And - which is more - you'll be a Man my son!

and on that note, I would like to thank those of you that care enough to read about my life, thoughts, beliefs, sad days and the glad. it really means a lot to me.

write. live. love. find what is yours.

always,
Jon



everything created by: jerkface