[ "God Hates Fags" - A Pride War ] on 05.21.03 @ 4:51 am

The reason why you might ask this entry will not be about a girl or something that happened to me, but instead something of merit is I found nothing that inspired me to this level. That is until I read about Rev. Fred Phelps, a minister who brings love for Jesus to a disturbing level in this article.

Let's go further back to the origins of my inspiration to write at 4am, to the website I was browsing AntiFlag's site when I read bout the only man to hate Mr. Rogers. What would cause a minister to picket the funeral of Mr. Rogers? He loved everyone and encouraged children to do the same; love without the borders of skin color, financial standings or anything else. One of my childhood heroes and still to this day rests comfortably in my mind as the factor to push me to love and accept everyone. A summarization of Rev. Phelps' statement on Mr. Rogers, "...Mr. Rogers wasn�t doing his part to let homosexuals know that they�re evil and damned to Hell, and therefore was promoting homosexuality!"

For a direct quote from his group this will be my point in case the script based counter "Matthew Shepard has been in hell for 1682 days" or "Diane Whipple, a filthy dyke, died in her sins on Jan. 26, 2001, as a result of being mauled by two dogs. God used literal dogs to kill a figurative dog - sodomites being likened unto dogs for beast-filthiness (Deut. 23:17, Mat. 7:6, Phil. 3:2, 2 Pet. 2:7,8,12,22; Rev. 22:15)."

Whatever happened to God loves everyone, Jesus loves you; maybe it's just me but LOVE is eternal, never changing, and one of the few constants within the confines of the universe on which we can depend on being there. As I write this my stomach in knotting up into a Monkey's Fist and I find no words to truly convey the feelings coming over me at this moment. Don't walk away thinking that this man is a complete Neandertal, his group of hate mongers have a website! Their site which carries the title of "God Hates Fags", truly turbulates me.

"Those of us who love peace must organize as effectively as the war hawks. As they spread the propaganda of war - we must spread the propaganda of peace."
- Martin Luther King Jr.

Let's spread a message of love and harmony for our neighbors.

'Love your neighbor as yourself.'
- Matthew 22:36-40



everything created by: jerkface