[ empty-dreaming ] on 02.28.08 @ 12:14 am

Taking a slow pulling drag from my cigarette I'm revisiting the last few months of hell from a client that wrapped themselves around my cerebral cortex and began to drive stakes further into my brain. I've been questioning whether I should be a web developer, software engineer or just work at a coffee shop the rest of my life. My skill set and the need for geeks in Vancouver, BC is slowly taking root in my skull. I'm working for someone from the BC Offices of Background Intelligence that is fairly level headed guy running a book shop with his father. I asked about naturalization and was told he had no influence but that it is really hard for Americans to get in. Thankfully with a need for technically minded people they�ve been importing programmers from all over and with the American Dollar being where its currently at the our current administration buying off the general public with an extra $600 dollars in lieu of saying, �Yeah sorry, we fucked up the mortgages for thousands of homes because everyone was bought out by mortgage companies, gave very little support to Katrina victims who needed shelter/food/water, started a vicious Holy War in the Middle East and fucked the American Dollar so badly that Canadians have been coming here to save money.� While I detest run on sentences that one felt well earned for the fact both major political party�s front runners to blame for the mortgage crisis and massive foreclosures consuming our nation. Hell, even Hillary �Pol-Pot� Clinton was bought out by the mortgages industry. She was even bought out by the insurance companies that paid to help her pave a way to the Presidency.

Alex needs to get a fucking job already, it has been 5 months. I�m tired of trying to support two people. I make enough for me to live comfortably but I can�t keep enabling someone that has no drive because of depression. I went through a similar paralyzing time but I saved up $5,000 to allow myself time to get through it and move on with my life.

I�ve become so disappointed that for the last few weeks I�ve become detached. After a certain amount of time apart I would really miss her but at this point I�m just fucking glad to have some time to myself and be able to relax, talk with friends or play guitar. I haven�t had to be her butler/servant/cook in 12 hours and that makes me so fucking glad I�ll tap-dance like Gregory Hines in this joy. This is something good for me and I hope she changes. For now she�s out drinking in seedy bars with her mother, I hope that�s not a foreshadowing of what the future holds but with her family history who knows.



everything created by: jerkface