[ for my best friend ] on 05.04.08 @ 3:47 pm

On Friday I purchased a new car and drove down PCH listening to Elliott Smith with all the windows down. God knows, I've missed that peace and freedom; 65 miles an hour with a distant friendly song slipping past my ears. Before going to pickup the car I scrambled around my room digging for CDs so excited and nervous.

Been saving up what cash I can and thus far I've got over $2,000 saved. However once/if Rachel calls me back I might spend a portion flying up to Seattle or take a solo road trip up to the Great Northwest that I miss. After this senseless depression spiral I could use some time with a great friend I think of daily.

"It's too late for old dreams.
All my life I made excuses.
Recent nights-obliterated.
Sea of lights-shining on."



everything created by: jerkface